No menu items!




Related Articles

publish press release online

Producers on the Move 2024

The producers of festival-winning titles Lamb, Holly and Our Mothers are among those selected for European Film Promotion’s (EFP) Producers On The Move programme, which showcases rising talent and fosters international co-productions.

Some 20 European producers have been selected for the 2024 EFP programme, which celebrates its 25th anniversary this year.

Scroll down for full list

The group will take part in a programme that aims to foster international co-productions, share experiences and create professional networks. The The Lin

French producer Delphine Schmit, whose short film Across the Waters by Viv Li is screening in the short film competition at this year’s Cannes, is behind

Love According to Dalva by Emmanuelle Nicot, which triumphed at Belgium’s 2024 Magritte Awards and picked up seven prizes including Best Film, and Our Mothers by Cesar Diaz, which won the Camera d’Or at Cannes in 2019.Other prize-winners are Katharina Posch, who produced 2013 Rotterdam Tiger Award winner Soldier Jane by Daniel Hoesl, and Sara Nassim, who was behind 2021 Un Certain Regard title

Lambby Valdimar Johannsson.Ireland’s Evan Horan joins this year’s EFP intake, having produced Oddity by Damian McCarthy, which won the Midnighter Audience Award at SXSW 2024.

Meanwhile, Elisa Heene from Belgium produced Fien Troch’s Venice prize winning Holly.

Producers On The Move 2024Katharina Posch (Austria)Elisa Heene (Belgium /Flanders)

Kalin Kalinov (Bulgaria)

  • Tibor Keser (Croatia)
  • Tonia Mishiali (Cyprus)
  • Kristyna Michalek Kvetova (Czech Republic)
  • Lina Flint (Denmark)
  • Delphine Schmit (France)
  • Fabian Driehorst (Germany)
  • Maria Kontogianni (Greece)
  • Sara Nassim (Iceland)
  • Evan Horan (Ireland)
  • Giedre Zickyte (Lithuania)
  • Katarzyna Ozga (Luxembourg)
  • Angela Nestorovska (North Macedonia)
  • Anita Rehoff Larsen (Norway)
  • Isabel Machado (Portugal)
  • Dragana Jovovic (Serbia)
  • Wanda Adamik Hrycova (Slovak Republic)
  • Eva Akergren (Sweden)
  • Bob Bakish out at Paramount Global as leadership triumvirate unveiled
reality tv